Testimonials


Andréas Rucker – First Officer B737 - Ryanair


In 2012 I successfully ended my Integrated ATP Training at Cannes Aviation Academy and was granted my ATP License. Then I had my first experience in business aviation as a safety pilot on Citation Jet during 2 years in Cannes. End of 2014 things started to speed up. In October I became an instructor on a A320 simulator for AviaSim in Nice. Then in December I received an e-mail from Ryanair inviting me for their selections (I had applied a few months before...)! Because of my highly qualitative training and my previous experiences, the selection process went very well and I was accepted as a Cadet for a B737 TR. After a few months of intense ground and simulator training, ending with line training, I am now a FO B737 at Ryanair

Marc Girard - First Officer B737 - Ryanair


Cannes Aviation will remain one of the big highlights of my pilot training. The team is fantastic, available, all of the instructors are cutting edge, that helped me pick up the rigour and skills needed in order to get my first job in the airline business. I cannot say enough good things about this school. It’s serious, professional and has a human face.

Christophe Hubert – First Officer Falcon 7X - Dasnair


chose Cannes Aviation first because of its family-like size and because of its trainer aircraft with an avionics close to that of commercial aircraft. The school’s instructors are highly qualified in both aeronautical skills and teaching approach, which made the CPL/IR training and examinations go very smoothly. At a time when the flying industry is very tight, I got my first job on an airline as a Falcon7X co-pilot and have been flying around the world for demanding customers. I fly a fast and high-performance plane, but never stop using the sound skills base I acquired with Cannes Aviation. A big thank you to all on the team. They helped me make my dream come true. You cannot dillydally. You’re never ready enough when airlines put out calls for pilots. That can happen any time, usually when you’re least expecting it!!!

Guillaume Pasquier – Captain Cessna Mustang - Globeair


It’s all about making a good choice, and I can say I have no regrets about choosing Cannes Aviation. This is a truly qualified school, starting with its human scale that makes it possible for each student to receive one-to-one coaching. I would like to thank all the instructors who gave me all I need to know to work with even higher-scale aircraft problem free. During my course, I had the opportunity of flying a number times on the Eclipse 500, which gives a good overview of what is expected of a pilot. The air transport sector is going through a crisis, but this all-English training course helped me get my first job with an Austrian business airline in just a few months.

Alex Biss - First Officer Piaggio P180 - AirGo


Cannes Aviation made it possible for me to get my commercial and IFR pilot training in a young, dynamic environment, where professionalism is the byword. Their instructors are demanding and focused on their teaching. The fleet of planes is up to date. That meant I could pick up some very professional, practical experience throughout my course, which helped me get my first job with a business aviation airline. I thank the whole team for their support, follow-up and motivation!

a Thiery - First Officer Cessna Mustang - Globeair


It’s very challenging to choose a pilot training school, but Cannes Aviation is a choice I would make again with no hesitation. The school is of human dimension, the instructors purposeful and motivated, one-on-one professional training in English, a family team. I was very satisfied with the quality of the training I got at Cannes Aviation.
I was recently taken on as a co-pilot on a Citation Mustang for an Austrian company and went for a type rating at Farnborough, England. I then realised that Cannes Aviation’s instructors train you in the highest aeronautical standards.
“Canav” plusses: hours on the Eclipse 500 at course end, family atmosphere, modern fleet and, most importantly, a team that’s always available and motivated!
Thanks again to all of you for your ongoing support and contagious motivation!

Jean-Bernard Paul - First Officer BE90/200 - Air Taxi & Charter International

The professionalism and know-how of Cannes Aviation helped me acquire all the skills necessary to work as an airline pilot. This led me to handle many DA42 flights abroad. I’ve flown an Eclipse 500 over and over again. This gave me a better handle on the things my future career would involve. Joining Cannes Aviation couldn’t have been a more brilliant idea. My heartfelt thanks for their support and for everything they did for me. Shortly after my course was finished, I got a job as co-pilot on a Beechcraft BE90/200.

Alexandre Hayek - First Officer B737NG - Flydubaï


The choice of Cannes Aviation was mainly done by the fact that they have a human-sized team. This helped me in getting my First Officer position with Flydubai quite fast.
Instructors, and directors of "Canav" have always supported, helped and followed me in my activities. Both during and after training, they were always available whenever I needed advices.
The main qualities of the instructors are their diligence, their rigor and their professionalism. By applying to the letter the procedures and working through methods of Cannes Aviation I have succeeded without any problems entry tests for Flydubai. Today I am based in Dubai and I travel all around the world. This would probably not have been possible elsewhere especially because I had the oportunity to fly an Eclipse 500 aircraft and acquired the necessary experience to be operational quickly. Getting all the training course in English was a must since English fluency is compulsory in the air.
I want to thank all team members for all they have given to me and I highly recommend this training curriculum.

Yohan Male - Captain Eclipse 500 - Air Eclipse International

A huge thank you to all the Cannes Aviation Academy team for giving me high quality integrated training ATP / CPL IR-ME and having supported me in finding a job in a cockpit.
The human size of the school provides a consistent and customized training and allows extraordinary flights training !
In addition, flying over the Alps, the Mediterranean and Corsica makes this a unique experience.

Oliver Marich - First Officer Saab 2000 - Etihad Regional


Aviation has always been my passion. When choosing which school I was going to join for realizing my dream, Cannes Aviation became an evidence. The team spirit - almost family spirit - I felt during my first visits as well as the friendly and warm welcome made me feel immediately confortable.
Then, I discovered instructors always available and receptive, with an impressive and varied knowledge enabling them to answer all my questions. With Cannes Aviation, I also had the chance to fly an Eclipse 500 Jet very quickly.
During my recruitment phase in Darwin Airline, I felt incredible ease that allowed me to pass all selection phases without any difficulty!

Mehdi Rahimi - First Officer Challenger 604 - Business Aviation

The human-size of Cannes Aviation made me immediately feel confortable, but also allowed me to have a very closely monitored curriculum. I thank the whole team for their thoroughness, professionalism and dynamism. A few months after the end of my course, I passed successfully my first selection, where my level of training and my few hours on Eclipse 500 were greatly appreciated. Today flying as a Copilot on a Challenger 600, I realize the incredible opportunity it was to choose this school.

Alain BERNARD - Private Pilot

Cannes Aviation has a high-quality fleet of aircraft. Its instructors are professional. Above all, the extreme attention that it gives to safety in private pilot training. All of that convinced me to do my PPL with Cannes Aviation.
Despite the high level of proficiency demanded, being able to phase in the training curriculum and work with the same instructor helped me to give it my all and indulge my passion: FOR FLYING!!!
Although I don’t have in mind making a career in aeronautics, I think that it is crucially important to pick up good habits in terms of safety and flight preparation; that way, one can really get more out of flying.

John Ramoin - Private Pilot

I was really lucky to be able to do my PPL and MEP training with Cannes Aviation. The people I met there were just great, terrific teachers. So what looked like a mountain of things to learn when I started turned out to be nothing but pleasure. A few months in training at Cannes Aviation and I made some wonderful friends. The people there really care about what they’re doing.
I’m taking continuing training in IFR National at Cannes Aviation and it’s always just great to get back with everyone. Cannes Aviation, it’s like a family...

TEmoignages


Andréas Rucker - Copilote B737 - Ryanair


Après ma formation ATP intégré chez Cannes Aviation que j’ai terminée avec succès en 2012 en obtenant mon ATPL, j’ai eu une première expérience en aviation d’affaires en tant que safety pilot sur un Citation Jet pendant 2 ans à Cannes. Fin 2014 les choses ont commencé à s’accélérer avec tout d’abord un job d’instructeur en octobre sur simu A320 pour le grand public chez AviaSim Nice, puis en décembre 2014 j’ai reçu un e-mail de Ryanair m’invitant à passer les sélections chez eux (j’avais déposé ma candidature quelques mois auparavant...) ! Le processus de sélection s’étant très bien passé, grâce à la qualité de ma formation chez Cannes Aviation et mes premières expériences, j’ai été accepté en tant que Cadet pour un type rating B737. Après quelques mois d’intense travail au sol, sur simu, puis au final en line training, je suis désormais FO B737 chez Ryanair

Marc Girard - Copilote B737 - Ryanair


Cannes Aviation restera un des meilleurs moments dans ma formation de pilote. Une équipe géniale et disponible, des instructeurs tous super-compétents qui m’ont permis d’acquérir la rigueur et les compétences nécessaires afin de décrocher mon premier job en compagnie aérienne.
Je ne cesserai de recommander cette école pour son sérieux, son professionnalisme et son caractère humain.

Christophe Hubert - Copilote Falcon 7X - Dasnair


J’ai choisi Cannes Aviation tout d’abord pour la taille familiale et pour ses avions écoles dont l’avionique est proche de celle des avions de ligne. Grace à des instructeurs de qualité tant par leurs compétences aéronautiques que par leurs approches pédagogiques, la formation CPL/IR ainsi que les examens se sont parfaitement déroulés. Dans un contexte aérien difficile, j’ai obtenu mon premier poste en compagnie en tant que copilote sur Falcon7X et vole à travers le monde pour des clients exigeants. Malgré un avion rapide et performant, je ne cesse d’utiliser jour après jour les solides bases acquises chez Cannes Aviation. Un grand merci à toute l’équipe qui m’a permis de réaliser mon rêve. Il ne faut pas attendre, on n’est jamais assez prêt lorsque les sélections en compagnie sont ouvertes. Cela peut arriver à tout moment et surtout lorsqu’on s’y attend le moins!!!

Guillaume Pasquier - Commandant de Bord Cessna Mustang - Globeair


Tout est une question de choix, et je peux dire sans regret que Cannes Aviation a été le bon. Cette école a d’énormes qualités, à commencer par sa structure à taille humaine qui permet un suivi personnalisé pour chaque élève. Je remercie tous les instructeurs qui m’ont donné toutes les clés afin d’évoluer sur des avions plus performants sans difficulté. J’ai eu l’occasion à plusieurs reprises durant ma formation de voler sur Eclipse 500, ce qui donne un bon aperçu du métier qui nous attend. Malgré la période difficile que traverse le secteur aérien, cette formation dispensée intégralement en anglais m’a permis de trouver en seulement quelques mois mon premier job dans une compagnie d’aviation d’affaire.

Alex Biss - Copilote Piaggio P180 Avanti - AirGo


Cannes Aviation m’a permis d’effectuer ma formation de pilote professionnel et IFR dans un cadre jeune, dynamique et surtout très professionnel. Grace à leurs instructeurs rigoureux et pédagogues et à une flotte d’avions récents j’ai pu ainsi acquérir tout au long de ma formation une expérience très professionnelle, adaptée, ce qui a grandement contribué à trouver mon premier poste en compagnie d’aviation d’affaires. Je remercie toute l’équipe pour leur soutien, suivi et motivation !

Léa Thiery - Copilote Cessna Mustang - Globeair



Choisir son école de pilotage n’est pas chose facile et choisir Cannes Aviation est un choix que je referai sans hésiter. Ecole à taille humaine, instructeurs pédagogues et motivés, formation en anglais professionnelle et individualisée, équipe familiale, j’ai été très satisfaite de la qualité de ma formation chez Cannes Aviation.
Récemment embauchée en tant que Copilote sur Citation Mustang pour une compagnie Autrichienne, c’est lors de la Qualification de Type réalisée à Farnborough en Angleterre, que j’ai vraiment réalisé que les instructeurs de Cannes Aviation vous forment aux meilleurs standards aéronautiques.
Les plus «Canav»: les heures sur Eclipse 500 en fin de formation, l’ambiance familiale, la flotte moderne et surtout l’équipe toujours disponible et motivée!
Merci encore à vous tous pour votre soutien continu et votre motivation contagieuse!

Jean-Bernard Paul - Copilote BE90/200 - Air Taxi & Charter International

Cannes Aviation grâce à son professionnalisme et son savoir-faire m’a permis d’acquérir toutes les compétences nécessaires pour exercer le métier de pilote de ligne. J’ai ainsi pu réaliser de nombreux vols en DA42 à l’étranger et surtout j’ai volé sur Eclipse 500 à maintes reprises me permettant ainsi de mieux appréhender mon futur métier. Je ne pouvais rêver mieux en intégrant Cannes Aviation. Je les remercie sincèrement pour leur soutien et tout ce qu’ils m’ont apporté. Peu de temps après ma formation, j’ai commencé en tant que Copilote sur Beechcraft BE90/200.

Alexandre Hayek - Copilote B737NG - Flydubaï


Le choix de Cannes Aviation s’est principalement fait sur le fait qu’ils ont une équipe à taille humaine et cela m’a permis d’obtenir assez rapidement mon poste de pilote chez Flydubai.
En effet les instructeurs, et les dirigeants de “Canav” m’ont toujours soutenu, aidé et suivi dans mes activités. Autant pendant la formation qu’après, ils ont su répondre présents à chaque fois que j’avais besoin de conseils.
Les principales qualités des instructeurs sont leur assiduité, leur rigueur et leur professionnalisme. En appliquant à la lettre les procédures et les méthodes de travail de Cannes Aviation j’ai pu réussir sans problèmes les tests d’entrée pour Flydubaï. Aujourd’hui je suis basé à Dubaï et je voyage à travers le monde entier. Cela n’aurait surement pas été possible ailleurs d’autant plus que j’ai pu voler sur Eclipse 500 à Cannes Aviation et acquérir l’expérience nécessaire pour être rapidement opérationnel le tout en anglais, chose primordiale dans l’aérien.
Je tiens à remercier tous les membres de l'équipe pour tout ce qu’ils m’ont apporté et je recommande vivement cette formation.

Yohan Male – Commandant de Bord Eclipse 500 - Air Eclipse Internationall

Un grand merci à toute l'équipe de Cannes Aviation Academy pour m'avoir dispensé une formation intégrée ATP / CPL IR-ME de qualité et m'avoir épaulé jusqu'à trouver une place dans un cockpit.
La taille humaine de l'école offre une formation suivie et personnalisée et permet d'effectuer des vols d'entrainement hors norme!
De plus, le cadre d'évolution au dessus des Alpes, de la Méditerranée et de la Corse rend cette expérience unique.

Oliver Marich - Copilote Saab 2000 - Etihad Regional


L’aviation a toujours été ma passion. Au moment de choisir dans quelle école j’allais concrétiser mon rêve, Cannes Aviation est rapidement devenue une évidence. L’esprit d’équipe, presque familial, que j’ai ressenti lors de mes premières visites ainsi que l’accueil toujours sympathique et chaleureux m’ont tout de suite mis à l’aise.
Par la suite, j’ai découvert des instructeurs disponibles, ayant une connaissance impressionnante et variée leur permettant de répondre à mes nombreuses questions. Grâce à Cannes Aviation, j’ai aussi eu la chance de me mettre aux commandes d’un jet Eclipse 500 très rapidement.
Lors de ma phase de recrutement chez Etihad Regional, j’ai ressenti une aisance incroyable m’ayant permis de passer toutes les phases de sélection sans aucune difficulté !

Mehdi Rahimi - Copilote Challenger 604 - Business Aviation

La taille humaine de Cannes Aviation m’a tout de suite mis à l’aise, mais aussi permis d’avoir un cursus suivi de près. Je remercie toute son équipe pour leur rigueur, professionnalisme et dynamisme. Quelques mois après la fin de mon cursus, j’ai pu réussir ma première sélection, où mon niveau de formation et mes quelques heures d’Eclipse 500 ont grandement été appréciés. Aujourd’hui Copilote sur Challenger 604/605, je me rends compte de la chance inouïe d’avoir choisi cette école.

Alain BERNARD - Pilote privé

La qualité de sa flotte d'avions, le professionnalisme de ses instructeurs et surtout pour l'aspect extrêmement sécurisé lié à la formation de pilotes privés m'ont convaincu de passer mon PPL chez Cannes Aviation.
Malgré la pratique à haut niveau de la natation, le fait de pouvoir étaler son cursus de formation et de travailler avec le même instructeur m'a permis de m'épanouir pleinement et d'assouvir ma passion : VOLER !!!
Même si je ne pense pas faire de carrière professionnelle dans l'aéronautique, prendre de bonnes habitudes en terme de sécurité et de préparation du vol est, selon moi, primordial et permet de profiter davantage du vol.


John Ramoin - Pilote privé

J'ai eu la chance d'entreprendre mes formations PPL et MEP chez Cannes Aviation. J'y ai rencontré des gens formidables, extrêmement pédagogues et ce qui me paraissait être une montagne à apprendre en arrivant ne fut que du bonheur. Une grande amitié est née de ces quelques mois de formation passés chez Cannes Aviation tant les gens qui y travaillent s'y sentent investis.
Je continue chez Cannes Aviation une formation IFR National et c'est toujours avec une grande joie que je revois tous le monde. Cannes Aviation, c'est une famille...