An outstanding aeronautical environment !

Cannes-Mandelieu, a modern prestigious airport

Airport Cannes Mandelieu, runway view
Ideally located in the heart of the Côte d’Azur and close to the A8, Cannes-Mandelieu (CEQ, LFMD) is the second largest business airport after the Bourget. With an area of 115 hectares (284ac), it handles over 15,000 turnarounds a year with its own control tower and 2 paved runways—760 (04/22) and 1610 m (17/35). It is open to international traffic and is capable of IFR-VFR safe night approaches (localizer, DME).
It has a modern 2250 m2 terminal equipped with all the necessary support services.
Over 200 aircraft are based in it (jets, turboprops, helicopters, light planes).
           

330 flying days per year

Lérins Islands, Bay of Cannes, FranceThe Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur (PACA) region has an ideal climate for flying all year round. Clear skies with little wind most of the time and very infrequent below freezing temperatures
That’s a significant asset for anyone who wants to make regular progress.

Unbeatable air space resources

The topography of the southern Alps, the closeness of the Mediterranean Sea and many destinations where student pilots can be exposed to all the technical flight, navigation and approaching conditions needed to acquire high calibre hands-on skills while enjoying the splendid setting of the French Riviera.


Originating from Cannes-Mandelieu, student pilots practice continental fights, over-sea crossings and over-mountain flights. Within a radius of a 1-hour flight, over 30 aerodromes and airports of all categories are accessible: Albenga, Aix-en-Provence, Ajaccio, Avignon, Barcelonnette, Bastia, Calvi, Cuers, Fayence, Gap, La Môle Saint-Tropez, Le Castellet, Le Luc, Toulon-Hyères, Marseille-Provence, Nice-Côte d’Azur, …


This variety of flight paths and destinations offers a range of graduated challenges suitable for sequential training: simple airports and aerodromes (Cuers, Aix-en-Provence), foreign (Genoa, Albenga), with topography (La Môle, le Castellet), mountain (Barcelonnette, Mont Dauphin), with sea crossings (Calvi, Ajaccio), as well as ones with heavy air traffic and complex procedures (Marseille, Toulon, Nice).


Cannes Aviation, the sole Flight Training School wich benefits of such advantages in France!



Aix en Provence Airport (LFMA)


Barcelonnette Aerodrome (LFMR)


Ajaccio Airport (LFKJ)


Calvi Airport (LFKC)


Castellet Airport (LFMQ)


Nice Airport (LFMN)


Albenga Airport (LIMG)


Saint-Tropez Airport (LFTZ)

Un environnement aEronautique exceptionnel !

Cannes-Mandelieu, un aéroport moderne et prestigieux

Airport Cannes Mandelieu, vue de la piste
Idéalement situé au cœur de la Côte d’Azur et à proximité de l'A8, Cannes-Mandelieu (CEQ, LFMD) est le 2ème aéroport d'aviation d'affaires en France après le Bourget. Etendu sur 115 hectares, il accueille plus de 15.000 rotations à l’année grâce à sa propre tour de contrôle et ses 2 pistes de 760 (04/22) et 1610 m (17/35) revêtues de bitume. Il est ouvert au trafic international et permet des approches IFR-VFR nuit de sécurité (localizer, DME).
Son terminal moderne de 2250 M2 est doté de tous les services d’assistance requis.
Plus de 200 aéronefs y sont basés (jets, turboprops, hélicos, avions légers).
           

330 jours de vol par an

Iles de Lérins, baie de Cannes, FranceLa côte d’Azur et la région PACA offre un climat idéal pour voler tout au long de l’année. Ciel dégagé avec peu de vent la plupart du temps et très peu de températures négatives.
C’est un atout considérable pour pouvoir progresser régulièrement.

Une richesse d’espaces aériens incomparable

La présence des reliefs des Alpes du Sud, la proximité de la mer Méditerranée et la multiplicité des destinations permettent de placer les élèves pilotes dans toutes les conditions techniques de vol, de navigation et d’approche nécessaires à l’acquisition de compétences pratiques de haut niveau tout en évoluant dans le cadre magnifique de la French Riviera..


A partir de Cannes-Mandelieu, les élèves pilotes pratiquent des vols continentaux, des traversées maritimes et des vols en montagne. Dans un rayon d’1 heure de vol, plus de 30 aérodromes et aéroports de toutes classes sont accessibles : Albenga, Aix-en-Provence, Ajaccio, Avignon, Barcelonnette, Bastia, Calvi, Cuers, Fayence, Gap, La Môle Saint-Tropez, Le Castellet, Le Luc, Toulon-Hyères, Marseille-Provence, Nice-Côte d’Azur, …


Cette diversité de parcours et destinations offre une gamme de difficultés progressives adaptée à une formation technique échelonnée ; aéroports et aérodromes simples (Cuers, Aix-en-Provence), étrangers (Gêne, Albenga), avec reliefs (La Môle, Le Castellet), de montagne (Barcelonnette, Mont Dauphin), avec des traversées maritimes (Calvi, Ajaccio) ainsi qu’à fort trafic et procédures complexes (Marseille, Toulon, Nice).


Cannes Aviation, la seule école professionnelle de pilotes ŕ bénéficier de tels atouts en France!



Aéroport d'Aix en Provence (LFMA)


Aérodrome de Barcelonette (LFMR)


Aéroport d'Ajaccio (LFKJ)


Aéroport de Calvi (LFKC)


Aéroport du Castelet (LFMQ)


Aéroport de Nice (LFMN)


Aéroport d'Albenga (LIMG)


Aéroport de Saint-Tropez (LFTZ)