INITIATION & DISCOVERY

Initiation flight. Fill up on thrills!


Cannes Aviation, pilote and couple, initiation flight departure

Get on board for a genuine flight training, just like one of our student pilots... You will fly a single engine Diamond Star DA40 (or Diamond Twinstar DA42)

One of our professional instructions will outline the basics of piloting and you will prepare your flight of the day together.
After the pre-flight safety inspection that you will perform together, you will get on board, take the left seat—the pilot’s—turn on the engine and taxi out to the threshold of the runway under control from the tower.
Lérins Islands, Bay of Cannes, FranceYour instructor will manage the take-off but you will go right along with him, hands on the controls! Once in the air, after a few additional explanations, the plane controls will be turned over entirely to you for your first manoeuvers: turns, climbs, levelling off, descents. Excitement guaranteed!
You will fly over the Lérins Islands, Saint Tropez Bay or the snow-capped Southern Alps. If you have a camcorder, bring it along and set it up in the cockpit, you can publish the results in your Facebook or Twitter account!
When your session is over, you will again be right with your instructor in the final approach and landing.

If this first experience calls for more, the flight time will be recorded as part of your training to obtain your private pilot license – PPL, or by perhaps starting with a piloting discovery programme.

Give an initiation flight to a significant person in your life.


Cannes Aviation, pilote and couple, initiation flight departure

You can also give an initiation flight to a significant person in your life to mark an important event: anniversary, birthday, passing an exam... or just to allow him or her to enjoy the pleasure of taking the controls of an airplane for the first time! We will issue a “voucher” for an initiation flight that you can hand to the future pilot.


Conditions for access:

  • Our flights are open to any person, regardless of age, but he or she must be at least 150 cm tall.
  • The health requirements are the same as for flights with regular commercial companies.
  • Parental consent required for minors

Prices include:
  • Flight for 1 person
  • Insurance, fuel, taxes
  • Free parking for your vehicle in front of our premises

Piloting Discovery Training Course


Cannes Aviation, pilot and student pilot, piloting discovery training course

The purpose of this course is to allow you to learn the basics of theory and piloting and get familiar with the aeronautical world. Upon completion of your training course, you can, if you want, continue your training leading to the PPL-SEP Private Pilot Licence.

Prerequisite:
  • No previous experience required
  • Certificate of medical fitness (Class 2) issued by a qualified medical practitioner
  • Must be at least 15 years old to start the training.
  • Parental consent required for minors

INITIATION & DECOUVERTE

Vol d’initiation. Faites le plein de sensations !


Cannes Aviation, pilote et couple, départ vol d’initiation

Embarquez pour un véritable vol de formation aéronautique, comme si vous étiez l'un(e) de nos élèves pilotes. Vous volerez sur un monomoteur Diamond Star DA40 (ou Diamond Twinstar DA42).

Un de nos instructeurs professionnesl vous présentera les bases du pilotage et vous préparerez ensemble votre vol du jour.
Après la visite pré-vol de sécurité que vous effectuerez ensemble, vous vous installerez à bord, en place gauche, celle du pilote, pour procéder au démarrage du moteur et au roulage au sol jusqu'au seuil de la piste sous contrôle de la tour.
Iles de Lérins, baie de Cannes, France Votre instructeur effectuera le décollage mais vous l'accompagnerez, les mains posées sur les commandes ! Une fois en vol, après quelques explications complémentaires, les commandes seront entièrement à vous pour vos premières manœuvres : virages, montées, mises en palier, descentes. Sensations garanties !
Vous volerez au dessus des iles de Lérins, de la baie de Saint Tropez ou des montagnes enneigées des Alpes du Sud. Si vous avez une caméra, apportez là et fixez là dans le cockpit, vous pourrez publier cela dans votre compte FB ou TW !
A l'issue de votre séance, vous accompagnerez votre instructeur à nouveau dans l'approche finale et l'atterrissage.

Si cette première expérience éveille chez vous l'envie de continuer, le temps de vol effectué sera comptabilisé comme faisant partie intégrante de votre formation en vue de l'obtention de la licence de pilote privé PPL ou en commençant éventuellement par un programme découverte du pilotage.

Offrez un Vol d’Initiation à vos proches


Cannes Aviation, pilote et couple, départ vol d’initiation

Vous pouvez aussi offrir un Vol d’Initiation à l’un de vos proches à l’occasion d’un événement marquant : anniversaire, fête, succès à un examen, … ou simplement pour lui donner le plaisir de prendre pour la première fois les commandes d’un avion ! Nous éditerons alors un "Bon" pour un vol d'initiation que vous pourrez ainsi remettre au futur pilote !

Conditions d'accès :

  • Nos vols sont accessibles à toute personne, quelque soit son âge mais il faut mesurer au moins 150 cm
  • Les conditions de santé requises sont les mêmes que pour les vols sur les compagnies commerciales régulières
  • Accord parental obligatoire pour les mineurs
Les prix incluent :
  • Le vol pour 1 personne
  • Les assurances, le carburant, les taxes
  • Le parking gratuit pour votre véhicule devant nos locaux

Stage Découverte du Pilotage


Cannes Aviation, pilote et élève pilote, stage de découverte  du pilotage

L’objectif de ce stage est de vous permettre d'apprendre les bases de la théorie et du pilotage et de vous familiariser avec le monde aéronautique. A l'issue de votre stage découverte du pilotage, vous pourrez, si vous le souhaitez, poursuivre votre formation vers le PPL-SEP (Private Pilot Licence).

Pré requis  :
  • Aucune expérience préalable exigée
  • Certificat d'aptitude physique et mentale (Classe 2) délivré par un médecin agréé
  • Age minimum 15 ans pour débuter la formation
  • Accord parental obligatoire pour les mineurs